Board of Directors

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Norlene McBride serves as the 2017-2018 Chairwoman of Downtown Odessa, Inc.

Downtown Odessa Inc.'s Board of Directors is made up of Downtown Odessa business owners, residents and city officials interested in the economic development and revitalization of Downtown Odessa as a center of commerce that provides an enhanced quality of life for the residents of Odessa.

Downtown Odessa, Inc.'s Executive Board serve a one-year term and are eligible for annual re-election.

Downtown Odessa, Inc.'s Board of Directors serve two-year terms, and may serve no more than three consecutive terms. Five Directors are appointed to represent the following entities: City Council, Ector County School District, Odessa Chamber of Commerce and Ector County Hospital District.

Downtown Odessa, Inc.'s Committees include the following: Design Committee and Play Committee. Committees are composed of three or more Directors.

Ex-officio, non-voting members of the Board include Downtown Odessa Executive Director Lawanna Lambert, City Manager Michael Marrero, Interim City Attorney Gary Landers, and City of Odessa Mayor David R. Turner. 


Downtown Odessa, Inc. Board of Directors

Executive Board

Norlene McBride, Board Chairwoman
Ervin Plumbing

Judy Hayes, Board Chair-Elect

Hayes Insurance

Joyce Medina, Board Treasurer

Southwest Bank


Appointed Board of Directors

Barbara Graff, Appointed Board Member
Odessa City Council, District 3

Dewey Bryant, Appointed Board Member
Odessa City Council, District 2

Judge Sara Kate Billingsley, Appointed Board Member
Ector County Judge Appointee

Wesley Burnett, Appointed Board Member
Economic Development, Odessa Chamber of Commerce 

Nelson Minyard, Appointed Board Member
Ector County ISD

Susan Thornton, Appointed Board Member
Medical Center Hospital

Stacey Brown, Appointed Board Member
Odessa Regional Medical Center

Alma Gomez, Appointed Board Member
Texas Tech University Health Science Center

Board of Directors

Lonnie Lawrence, Board Member


Steve Patton, Board Member

City of Odessa Parks and Recreation Director

Ian Kapets, Board Member

Odessa Police Department

Cruz R. Castillo, Board Member

JSA Architects

Denise Swanner, Board Member

Mark Knox, Board Member

Mark Knox Flowers

Dale Jenkins, Board Member

Proteus Salon

Sondra Eoff, Board Member
Eofficial Enterprises, Inc.

Peggy Dean, Board Member
Johnson Miller & Co

Tom Glasman, Board Member

Ex-Officio; Non-Voting Members

Lawanna Lambert
, Executive Director
Downtown Odessa, City of Odessa

Michael Marrero, City Manager
City of Odessa

Gary Landers, City Attorney
Legal Department, City of Odessa

Vanessa Ramirez, Board Legal Counsel
City of Odessa Legal Department

Mayor David R. Turner, Board Member
City of Odessa Mayor


Downtown Odessa, Inc. Staff

, Event Coordinator
Downtown Odessa, City of Odessa

, Executive Assistant
Downtown Odessa, City of Odessa